Which DM songs sang by Martin do you prefer ? Your Top 5

A forum for Martin's "Counterfeit2" project. Please post Depeche Mode threads in the Depeche Mode forum.

Postby dubscape » Sat Sep 11, 2004 5:42 am

*****The Things You Said
****One Caress
***The Bottom Line
**A Question of Lust
*Stardust
**
***
*****
User avatar
dubscape
 
Posts: 303
Joined: Fri Aug 29, 2003 8:48 pm
Location: Michigan, USA

Postby WayneUK » Mon Sep 13, 2004 12:49 pm

My 5 Martin led vocal DM tracks are:

The Bottom Line (why Home was released as a single instead of this is a mystery)
Route 66
It Doesn't Matter Two
I Want You Now
Any Second Now (Voices)
A DM fan. Not a Dave fan, not an Alan fan and not a Martin fan, just a DM fan.
WayneUK
 
Posts: 6312
Joined: Thu Jun 28, 2001 1:00 am
Location: Dudley, West Midlands (England)

Postby Dragonarse » Tue Sep 14, 2004 1:40 am

You know, I've never cared much for the Martin songs- but now that I think about it, I DO have a top five! Even though it's pretty similar to everyone else's lists.

1.Sister of Night live -such feeling!
2.Judas
3.Any Second Now
4.Blue Dress
5.The Things You Said -this one made me realize the true power of Martin live!
Dragonarse
 
Posts: 1279
Joined: Tue May 27, 2003 12:46 pm
Location: Velvet Heaven

Postby mars » Tue Oct 12, 2004 7:32 pm

mine are:
1.question of lust
2.i want you now
3.home
4.one caress
5.it doesn't matter II
Sister of night
In your saddest dress
As you walk through the light
You're desperate to impress
So you slide to the floor
Feeling insecure
mars
DMMB Survivor
 
Posts: 1314
Joined: Sun Jul 01, 2001 1:00 am
Location: southern california

Postby Stellar » Fri Oct 15, 2004 11:57 pm

1. A Question of Lust
2. Somebody
3. The Things You Said
4. The Bottom Line
5. Pipeline
User avatar
Stellar
 
Posts: 255
Joined: Mon Oct 11, 2004 8:55 pm
Location: Victoria, BC, Canada

Postby thepechy » Mon Oct 18, 2004 7:21 am

somebody, sweetest perfection, judas, one caress, i want you now.
thepechy
 

Postby serene23 » Wed Oct 20, 2004 12:23 am

1. One Caress
2. Sweetest Perfection
3. Blue Dress
4. The Bottom Live
5. Judas
6. Any Second Now
serene23
DMMB Survivor
 
Posts: 564
Joined: Sat May 24, 2003 5:48 pm
Location: Los ANgeles, CA, USA

Postby dee902 » Thu Oct 21, 2004 6:35 pm

Good topic! :) My top 5 are:

One Caress
Somebody
I Want You Now
Home
The Things You Said
dee902
sort of read the F.A.Q.
 
Posts: 79
Joined: Tue Jun 29, 2004 8:11 pm
Location: Passaic, NJ, USA

Postby modecollector » Fri Oct 22, 2004 6:14 am

route 66

one caress
somebody no particular order bt my fave martin vocals :icon_cool
modecollector
 

PreviousNext

Return to Martin L. Gore - Counterfeit2

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests