who here is loving Hourglass?

Discuss Dave's "Hourglass" solo project here.

Postby lina_perez » Wed Jun 18, 2008 2:41 am

I love Hourglass.
Its going on heavy rotation for 6 months at the least!!
User avatar
lina_perez
 
Posts: 10
Joined: Mon Jun 02, 2008 3:34 am
Location: San Diego, Ca

Postby sunnyboy1616 » Sun Jun 22, 2008 10:23 am

I think it's not at DM level cos when you listen to it you can feel something's missing (martin artistic flair?) but I do love this record, Dave has a wonderful voice and songs are so beatiful!!
sunnyboy1616
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Sun Jun 15, 2008 10:52 am
Location: Turin, Italy

Postby JC_DM » Mon Jun 23, 2008 5:13 pm

Hourglass is an excellent album much better than Paper Monster, i like almost all the songs and the voice of Gahan and the music is perfect, a huge amazing CD
Try walking in my shoes
JC_DM
 
Posts: 25
Joined: Mon Jun 16, 2008 5:52 pm
Location: Mexico

Postby mike101mode » Mon Jun 23, 2008 7:23 pm

Gret album,fresh and different,but i love the remixes.
mike101mode
 
Posts: 4
Joined: Thu Jun 05, 2008 2:25 pm
Location: Germany

Postby Lourdes » Tue Jun 24, 2008 9:16 pm

I love it!!!

There are some GREAT songs.
But I don´t like Deeper... sorry
Everything is possible
User avatar
Lourdes
ignoring the F.A.Q.
 
Posts: 35
Joined: Mon Oct 02, 2006 12:58 pm
Location: Madrid- Spain

Postby engel_23 » Wed Jul 09, 2008 2:09 pm

I love the whole of Hourglass... the first 3 tracks alone are amazing, good stuff to warm up for exercising... I just took a stroll this morning in the pre-dawn light and it was so right and fitting. Well, it was more than a stroll when Deeper and Deeper came up! I had to listen to it twice, the beat really kept me going!
User avatar
engel_23
 
Posts: 5
Joined: Thu Mar 20, 2008 8:01 pm
Location: Phoenix, AZ

Postby depechemlover » Wed Jul 09, 2008 4:56 pm

i love it, there is some serious love making songs on here hehe


I want your love I'm gonna have you
When I want to
I'm gonna take you
That's what I like



I'll be waiting patiently
User avatar
depechemlover
 
Posts: 639
Joined: Sun Apr 27, 2008 6:13 pm
Location: Arizona

Postby saexciter » Mon Jul 14, 2008 8:05 am

great album!!! i have not stopped listening to it since it's release!!

in fact i often listen to it in its entirety with my eyes closed imagining that i am at a Dave Gahan show which make the songs much more spectacular!
saexciter
DMMB Survivor
 
Posts: 613
Joined: Thu Jan 09, 2003 1:00 am
Location: San Antonio

Postby Tonia_90 » Thu Jul 17, 2008 8:33 am

Hourglass is amazing!!!!!!!!!! Truly great! Excellent job Mr. Gahan!...:)
Unpredictable like the Sun...And the Rainfall...
User avatar
Tonia_90
 
Posts: 474
Joined: Mon Jan 07, 2008 9:25 pm
Location: Greece (Oblivion, most likely..)

Postby sinnerinme69 » Thu Jul 17, 2008 2:01 pm

Hourglass i s great album, amazing Saw Something and Insoluble
sinnerinme69
 

PreviousNext

Return to Hourglass forum

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest